Subscribe now to start getting your magazines and music


September 2017 Issue
August 2017
JAZZIZ July Issue

Strings Attached Jazz Guitar Series

Marcus Roberts’ “Rhapsody in D” to premiere in Japan, Aug. 28

Pianist Marcus Roberts will be premiering his concerto “Rhapsody in D” at the Seiji Ozawa Matsumoto Festival in Nagano, Japan, on August 28.


The concerto was commissioned by conductor Seiji Ozawa and was composed as a celebration of George Gershwin’s piano and orchestra pieces “Rhapsody in Blue” and “Concerto in F.” The Marcus Roberts Trio will be performing “Concerto in D” and “Rhapsody in Blue” with Ozawa and the Saito Kinen Orchestra.


For more information, go to http://www.ozawa-festival.com/en/

© 2017 JAZZIZ Publishing. All Rights Reserved.

Shopping Cart

Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop

Jazziz Ad 300x300 banner crop

Current Spotlights

A short history of ... "Easy Living" (Ralph Rainger and Leo Robin, 1937)
A short history of ... "Blueberry Hill" (Vincent Rose, Larry Scott, Al Lewis, 1940)
Listen to Kris Russell's new single "Down in Brazil"

New Releases Record Bin

The Three Sounds, featuring Gene Harris Groovin’ Hard: Live at the Penthouse 1964-1968

© 2017 JAZZIZ Publishing. All Rights Reserved.

What's your favorite jazz?